Short Story Unit Reflection

Ayda Posacı

I enjoyed writing my own story with my own options, I enjoyed reading other people’s stories and learning about them. One thing I would change is the NanoWrimo Workbook, I think we should’ve made our own planning without a book helping us.

 This unit was easier than I expected and it made me learn about my writing skills and how to improve them. This unit was not meant for us to write good stories it was meant for us to see what we can do and how we can improve.

 The stories we read were all very good written stories I liked them all, they were all very carefully chosen. I learned how to write a good short story by reading and working on them.

 As a writer, I am not a very good one because I can’t transform my ideas into words. I see the events not as w writing but as a video in my head and that makes it harder for me. It’s hard to find the correct word for the move in my head. I also find out how hard it is to express fright in writing.

The Unusual Cover

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *